top of page

I'm Going To Book Con 2017


I have been to two conventions in my life, both Heroes and Villians Fan Fest. While they have been great and I have made amazing memories and friendships because of them, I have been wanting to go to Book Con for the past few years now. While I have come close, it just never has panned out. Now however, I am excited to announce that I will be attending Book Con for the first time ever. The people I will be traveling with are past attendees,while this will be my first book convention ever. So far there have been only a few announcements for celebrities that will be attending, but so far there are a large amount of authors I am looking forward to meeting including, but not limited to:

* Jenny Han

*Marissa Meyer

* Morgan Matson

*Chad Michael Murray

* Ryan Higa

I am hoping that Nicola Yoon will be there since she attended last year. I am extremely excited for this convention and can not wait. I will be in NYC for 2 days in June due to it and will hopefully also get to see some sights as well.

This visit will not be happening for about 4 months, so I have a lot of time to prepare and decide what authors I would like to see, if I can get into any panels, and other planning related topics. For now however, I am just am excited to have this convention to look forward to and I will try to keep readers posted on the planning and actual trip when I go.

Book Con will be in New York City from June 3rd to June 4th. For more information please visit their website.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page